ETL 504 Module 1- Post 2

Module 1

Post 2: Thinking about leadership, as you discussed in the previous activity on the forum. What leadership styles are demonstrated in your school? What type of leader do you think you are? What type would you like to be?

I have seen a range of leadership styles demonstrated in my school. The styles in which I have to deal with most include autocratic, democratic and transformational. Each of these leadership styles works for the individual who demonstrates it.

According to the Buzzle leadership style quiz (Dhavale, 2014) my results showed that my leadership style is democratic. I agree with these results as I do always endeavour to listen to others opinions and take them into consideration when making my own decision.

Reference

Dhavale, G. (9, April, 2014). Leadership Styles Quiz. Retrieved from http://www.buzzle.com/articles/leadership-styles-quiz.html

This entry was posted in ETL 504 Teacher librarian as leader and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

